Facebook Instagram VK YouTube YouTube

III ANIMAFILM Festival Announces Members of International and Children Jury

3rd ANIMAFILM Festival has announced the members of its jury, composed of professionals and children from France, Czech Republic, Belgium, England, Georgia, Russia, Iran and Azerbaijan.

Two International juries and one Children jury will evaluate animated films and screenplays of competition programs of the festival, which aims to support talent and further development of animation.

Members of the Jury for Animated Films: Olivier Catherin (France), Nancy Denney-Phelps (Belgium), Daria Kashcheeva (Czech Republic), Zurab Diasamidze (Georgia), Shamil Najafzada (Azerbaijan)

Members of the Jury for Screenplays: Aaron Wood (England), Mohammad Zare (Iran), Rana Vaezi (Iran), Alena Polikowska (Russia), Oleg Safaraliyev (Azerbaijan)

The international jury will be led by Nancy Denney-Phelps, well-known journalist writing about European animation and festivals.

Members of Children Jury: For the second time festival forms active Children Jury. Children were selected by well-known animation director, laureate of Golden Boat award Elchin Hami Akhundov. Selected children’s photos were published in Mujru Magazine (June edition).

In addition, every audience member in the festival will be able to make his or her own contribution to the evaluation of animated films by voting on them. At the end of the voting, an Audience Award will be presented.

III ANIMAFILM Festival will be held in Baku, from 14 to 18 October 2020. This year festival will be dedicated to French animation. The Festival is supported by the Azerbaijan Ministry of Culture, Sheki City Executive Power, Azerbaijan Union of Film-makers, Embassy of the Czech Republic to Azerbaijan, Embassy of France in Azerbaijan, French Institute in Azerbaijan, Nizami Cinema Center, Mujru Publishing, Barat Abdullayev and other partners and sponsors.